And The Nominees Are...

Are you ready to celebrate the progress of Trondheim’s innovation community? Trondheim’s second “Community Builder of the Year” award is to be presented at Tech, Hugs and Rock 'n' Roll this Friday. Here are the shortlisted!
COmmunity builder of the year

We have received a total of 20 nominations for the first Community Builder of the Year. The winner will be announced during the Tech, Hugs & Rock 'n' Roll party tomorrow (August 26) at Dokkhuset.

We proudly present 12 wonderful, well-qualified nominees that have all done amazing things for the community. It is an honour in itself to be nominated so we hope that each and every one of the nominees will get a motivation boost and continue their important and highly appreciated work in growing and furthering our innovation community.

The nominees are:

Save Asmervik from WebStep
Arnstein Syltern and Mats Mathiesen from DIGS
Marius Thorvaldsen from Work-Work
Jaya Thomlison from Trondheim Kommune
Kristina Brend from Girl Geek Dinners Trondheim
Gøril Forbord from TrønderEnergi, former Technoport
Hermann Ørn Vidarsson, from Technoport
Roar Svenning with team, from Stokkøya
Hilde Grete Skaret from Løkkan Frivilligsentral
Frode Halvorsen from Trondheim Makers
Tom Arnøy from Zedge
Alf-Egil Bogen from Novelda

A jury consisting of Vigdis Harsvik from Innovation Norway, Marie Jacobsen Lauvås from Technoport, Eli Grong Aursand from NTNU Technology Transfer Office, Sven Jørun Kolstø from CoFounder, and last year's winner Tommy Dahlen are given the almost impossible task to decide who the winner is.

Congratulate the winner in person this Friday. Book your ticket now!


What is Community Builder of the Year?

Great communities consist of great people. Trondheim's innovation community is already made up of many wonderful individuals and is evolving at pace.

Everyone is important, but some are more involved than others in growing and furthering our community. They dedicate considerable amounts of their own personal time and resources for the greater good of us all. 

Community of the year builder  

Technoport wishes to recognise and celebrate these people. The Community Builder of the Year 2016 will be awarded to the person or group that:

Gives more to the community than they receive back
Are collaborative in their approach
Are welcoming and inclusive

The winner shall be revealed during Technoport's Tech, Hugs and Rock 'n' Roll on the August 26 and receive a prize of NOK 15,000.

Share this page